The Goodwin Experience

Robin Jennings-Bowen 

R

I love Goodwin because it serves a diverse student population and offers classes that are career-focused and will provide me with a strong foundation for entering into the workforce. Goodwin offers flexible hours, Monday through Saturday, three semesters a year, making it easier to finish at an accelerated pace. Non-traditional students, like me, are able to fit education into a busy schedule while juggling a family and job. The financial aid department has made it possible for me to afford school to achieve my educational goals. Most importantly, I love that the culture includes being a good neighbor. Goodwin believes in giving back and instills that value in its students. The College stands out from other schools because of the three magnet schools on campus: Goodwin College Early Childhood Magnet School, Connecticut River Academy, and the Pathways Academy of Technology and Design. There are few colleges that incorporate magnets schools into their community, which makes Goodwin so unique. My experience here has been wonderful. The staff is always willing to help and assist you with whatever you need. Goodwin has given me more than I can ever give back. Goodwin is now a part of my family.

Posted on August 13, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

