Returning To School at Goodwin

Tracey DeMilo 

T

It wasn’t long ago that I had my review at work and my supervisor told me I needed to go back to school. I was absolutely petrified because I thought that I didn’t belong with all the young students and I was afraid I wouldn’t be good enough. I decided to go to Goodwin and from the time I walked in the door to meet an admissions representative to the time I left I knew I made the right choice. The first class I took was math, which isn’t my best subject, but my professor was so patient and knowledgeable. He helped alleviate my fear of math and I knew after overcoming that, I could do anything else that was thrown my way. It is truly a challenge with school work, kids, and working full-time, but the professors at Goodwin are the best at what they do and really go the extra mile to help in any way possible. I’m not sure I would get the same treatment elsewhere. I still have a ways to go to obtain my degree, but I’ve had such an awesome experience so far. Goodwin has given me the confidence I didn’t know I had.

Posted on August 13, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

